Directions, Hours & Holiday Closings

We are Newtown Public Library in Newtown Square, Newtown Township, Delaware County, Pennsylvania.

Directions to Newtown Public Library
From Philadelphia: travel west on West Chester Pike (Rt 3). Cross Rt 252. Bishop Hollow Rd is 1st left at 1st stop light after Rt 252. Follow Bishop Hollow around right-hand hairpin turn. Go down hill. We are on right-hand side of Bishop Hollow on corner of Ellis Ave and Bishop Hollow Road.
From West Chester: travel east on West Chester Pike (Rt 3) to Newtown Square. Make a right at light onto Bishop Hollow Rd. Follow Bishop Hollow around right-hand hairpin turn. Go down hill. We are on right-hand side of Bishop Hollow, on corner of Ellis Ave and Bishop Hollow Rd.

Weekly Hours
Monday-Thursday: 10 am – 7 pm
Friday & Saturday: 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday*: 1 pm – 5 pm
* Closed Sundays during the Summer from 05/26/2019-09/01/2019.

2019 Holiday Closings (Adopted by the Board of Trustees on December 20, 2018)

Tuesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Monday, January 21 – Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 18 – Presidents’ Day

Sunday, April 21 – Easter

Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day

Thursday, July 4 – Independence Day

Monday, September 2 – Labor Day

Monday, November 11 – Veteran’s Day (Observed)

Wednesday, November 27 – Close at 5 p.m. for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 28 – Thanksgiving

Friday, November 29 – Thanksgiving

Tuesday, December 24 – Christmas Eve

Wednesday, December 25 – Christmas

Tuesday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve

Inclement Weather Policy
Newtown Public Library follows the closing policies of the Marple Newtown School District during inclement weather. The call number on KYW is 454 or visit http://www.kywschools.com.