Directions, Hours & Holiday Closings

We are Newtown Public Library in Newtown Square, Newtown Township, Delaware County, Pennsylvania.

Directions to Newtown Public Library
From Philadelphia: travel west on West Chester Pike (Rt 3). Cross Rt 252. Bishop Hollow Rd is 1st left at 1st stop light after Rt 252. Follow Bishop Hollow around right-hand hairpin turn. Go down hill. We are on right-hand side of Bishop Hollow on corner of Ellis Ave and Bishop Hollow Road.
From West Chester: travel east on West Chester Pike (Rt 3) to Newtown Square. Make a right at light onto Bishop Hollow Rd. Follow Bishop Hollow around right-hand hairpin turn. Go down hill. We are on right-hand side of Bishop Hollow, on corner of Ellis Ave and Bishop Hollow.

Hours

Monday-Thursday: 10am-7pm

Friday & Saturday: 10am-2pm

2022 Holiday Closings

Saturday, January 1 – New Year’s Day

Monday, January 17 – Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 21 – Presidents’ Day

Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day

Monday, July 4 – Independence Day

Monday, September 5 – Labor Day

Friday, November 11 – Veteran’s Day

Wednesday, November 23 – Close at 5 p.m. for Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 24 – Thanksgiving

Friday, November 25 – Thanksgiving

Saturday, December 24 – Christmas Eve

Monday, December 26 – Christmas (Observed)

Saturday, December 31 – New Year’s Eve

Inclement Weather Policy
Newtown Public Library follows the closing policies of the Marple Newtown School District during inclement weather. The call number on KYW is 454 or visit http://www.kywschools.com.