Board of Trustees

A library board of trustees is appointed by the Township supervisors as provided for in the Library Code of the State of Pennsylvania. The Board meets every third Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m. at Newtown Public Library. These meetings are open to the general public. Visit the township’s library page for more information.

The Newtown Public Library Board of Trustees adopted revised Bylaws on July 19, 2018. Click here to read the revised Bylaws.

2024 Board of Trustees
Ariadne Cappuccio – Treasurer

Matthew Godfrey – Trustee

Sondra Dubin Gutkind – Trustee

Sandi Macan – Secretary

Thomas O’Donnell – President

Nan Porter – Trustee

Sharon Rosenthal – Vice President

Board of Trustee meeting agendas, reports and minutes from 2021 forward can be found at the Newtown Township website.

Newtown Public Library Meeting Minutes, Agendas and Reports 2016-2020